i'm seriously this close to crying.
how can i be five problems in... and not understand how to do four of them.
did i mention this is only chapter two and it's been an hour.
/哭
(8:28 pm)
i called my dad while i was eating dinner to 抱怨 because i sat at my desk for two hours studying chinese and chemistry and after those two hours, i still felt like i accomplished absolutely nothing. it's really not a good feeling.
also, today in chemistry, we watched two videos, to which our professor typed up four questions to answer while we watched. i prayed that it'd be in english only to have it handed to me and have ALL FOUR be in chinese. if i didn't have my macbook with me, i would have panicked, but thankfully i brought it to class today. before the TA started the video i hurriedly typed all the words i didn't understand into google translate and managed to translate all four into questions i could sufficiently understand before the important parts of the video came up.
i ended up answering the questions half in english and half in chinese. honestly i didn't like my answers because they weren't exactly thorough, but i did the best i could, considering both videos were 100% in chinese (with a small clip from national geographic that was in english... but compared to the big picture, that was negligent). i have never been so terrified of going to class. sigh sigh~
No comments:
Post a Comment